shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING
10-pack


Sort:
felix.ditrich
Member
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
I ordered them for UltraFire WF 502B. May be you know - they was construct for xenon lamps, but when begin using LED - thermal situation there not good.

With this cubes - flashlight's head become worm in one minute. Without - about 3 minutes.
Using this items - flashlight will work long time.
sorry for pore English.

RUS: взял для улучшения теплоотвода UltraFire WF 502B. Как известно - эти тушки изначально не проектировались с учетом хорошего теплоотвода.
Поставив эти штуки по кругу дропина - теплоотвод значительно улучшился. Голова за минуту прилично нагрелась. А без этих штук - голова гораздо медленнее нагревалась, и не так интенсивно.
Вобщем, без этих штук светодиод жарил сам себя.

Прикладывал на паяльник - тепло передавалось очень быстро. Цифр не знаю, но по ощущениям - весьма хорошие характеристики должны быть.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ShadowMiner198
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2016
  • Posts 18
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small Inexpensive Easy to cut to size
CONS
Not the best for high heat applications
Was going to use for a flashlight thats known for bad heatsinking ( UltraFire 502B ) I cut it to size but this provided no improvment. Used aluminium foil instead.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rtype11
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 186
  • Reviews 79
  • Kudos101
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
easy to cut with a knife for fitting into tight spot sticky surface allows adhesion while reassembling seems to have good thermal transfer properties also helps keep vibration down.
I used to pack foil around my reflectors in flashlights, now i pack these cubes in, seems to really help in thermal transfer to the host. also used to help heat sinking on driver between pill. bought alot of these, will buy more, thanks FT for this interesting product.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
cKBAs
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 33
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Cheap - 10 pieces
CONS
- None
- Good transfer of heat, for leds and electronic components.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Fastter
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
I cut them and got the desired thickness
Я их нарезал и получил нужную толщину
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
v12v13v14
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
Useful thing for better heat removal, replacement of expensive metal inserts.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ardvaark
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 39
  • Reviews 78
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
transfers heat
These little cubes are meant to transfer unwanted heat to the body of the flashlight. And, that exactly what they do!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
davymc
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 104
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I use it for flashlight drivers as well. I can only accept the thermal claims. It is easily cut up, or squeezed and reshaped. It sticks to anything.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
gonzapi
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 286
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
buen articulo. buena calidad
CONS
nada
buen articulo. buena calidad. recomendable
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
igor0203
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quick heat transfer
I used them for cooling drivers in flashlight and they seem to work ok as they transfer heat away quickly.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No