shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
RobGemmell
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 35
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Very fast response time to input voltage changes and very steady output when the input voltage changes - Smallest buck converter of this type/power I can find. - Doing a good job running two pairs of SKU 8157900 COB LED running lights at a lower (more legal) 11.2v intensity for on-road use and still allows for the full 14.5v to be switched on to it for off-road use with no issue.
CONS
- Should have included a small heat sink for the LM2596, which would be required to use it safely at full power.
I got this to regulate a couple pairs of SKU 8157900 COB LED modules on my truck so they could run at full intensity for off-road use and a lower intensity for legal on road use. I used this buck converter to take the 12.6v-14.5v and put out a steady 11.2v to the LED modules which gives them the perfect marker lamp or accent lighting type of intensity that won't get me a ticket on the road and I simply switch the full alternator voltage to them for off road use where they basically act like a full on LED light bar to make maneuvering visibility in the bush at night a lot better.
Without a regulator the LED modules vary greatly in brightness when the vehicle is off and when it is running and when it is experiencing fluctuations in electrical loads. This regulator keeps a steady output as long as the input voltage stays at least 1.25v higher than the output.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Randy5
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 27
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
Nice small size and great value
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
d4rkd3vil
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 70
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I reordered this item many times since it'so cheap. The output is a little wobbly but if you plan to used to power leds there's no problem. I'n not sure I'd use it for a smartphone, depending on the brand.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
d4rkd3vil
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 70
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price
CONS
none
I have several of these and I basically grab one every time I shop in here. I started ledifying my house since this year and this works great for trimming the voltage of old (but powerful) power supplies I have lying around. I used it to charge Samsung phones as well and had no issues at all.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Tek37
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 159
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Practice in in truck in 24 volts to make panels LED and regulate the current 12volt for not not abimer the LED
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ermeso
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 317
  • Kudos29
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
Not the cleanest output but fine for general purposes.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rotkiv
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
multifunction
CONS
requires additional filters for sensitive circuits
great module, I use it to power a variety of homemade products
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Tek37
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 159
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Port usb work, please, there 12v with in farce 3 has to see in the time
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
allegreto
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 23
  • Reviews 131
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Cheap Quality Stable output voltage Easy to install
CONS
None
Works great and good for DIY project - recommended!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Campino
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Super stable output
CONS
gets a little hon on high currents
I use these converters on quite a few of my builds!
my standard powersupply are usually 18V Hilti LiIon Batterys and that works just superb!
I've build several electronic gadgets with it! A Radio (powered by a Hilti Battery), A flashlight, powered by a Hilti battery, a respberry PI/Camera powersupply( again the Hilti battery).

I just LOVE these little converters
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No