Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
MURZOF
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Цена. Качество. Диод реальный XM-L.
CONS
Нет термопасты под звездой ( но ее легко намазать)
На удивление сбалансированный фонарик. Диод - оригинал XM-L, корпус вполне аккуратный, кнопка - качественная. Все собрано хорошо, и разбирается для модернизации тоже без проблем. Ровная засветка, без побочных кругов и пятен. Удобно и под ноги посветить, и в комнате, и вдаль. Зум адекватный, голову вперед-назад, чисто на трении.Удобно. Яркость - хороша. При максималке диод жрет 1.4 А, при минимуме 360 ма. Драйвер типовой, прямого привода :), на полевике NDS9435, дешево и сердито. При напряжении 2.8 в фонарь тухнет,т.е. разрядить в смерть 18650 не получится, очень этот момент заметен:). Звезда увы, без пасты, но под ней не дыра в пилюле, а запресованный алюм.диск, который надо намазать пастой и все будет хорошо. Теплоотвод не идеальный конечно, по вполне пойдет. Звезда прижимается к пилюле пластиковым кольцом,не самый хороший вариант, но вроде держит крепко. Плата драйвера не очень хорошо вжата в пилюлю, теплоотвод не очень. Приложив руки -все стало хорошо :). Голова греется, не сильно, но заметно, что говорит о достаточном теплоотводе и что диоду не очень жарко. Резюме - очень достойный за свои деньги фонарь, из десятка ранее купленных этот лучший, причем лучше более дорогих. Но ручки приложить к нему желательно :).
Reviewed on
Avatar
Barkuti
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 185
  • Reviews 12
  • Kudos65
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
A lot of power! Handy package Steady clip Comes lubed
CONS
Can be very hot to the touch! Only in black No thermal compound under the led
Compared to a previously bought clone, https://www.fasttech.com/p/1174500, this unit is brighter and has less runtime, with more than 3A measured tailcap current on high with a freshly charged battery. The led is held in place with a tight fit plastic ring over a solid pill; the other clone uses a threaded metal ring, and the pill has a small hole. Both flashlights reach very high led temperatures; using an IR thermometer closely focused over the leds with no lens, I get higher than 110 celsius degrees of temperature deltas, having seen close to 150º of led temperature... Wow! Guess the led won't last very long under such circumstances, buy hey, you can always buy a replacement.
Reviewed on
Kyoru
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 182
  • Reviews 118
  • Kudos40
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Adjustable lens Has clip Bright Like, REALLY bright
CONS
I worry the strong output might make the battery warm Wish button was glow in the dark instead of the usual orange
When i got the item, i tried to test it out.

I swore Jesus came down from the light.
Reviewed on
Avatar
flambo
Forum Restricted

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 2913
  • Reviews 45
  • Kudos1181
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Compact Bright light
Very bright light in a compact unit.
I bought this to use old vaping batts and will buy at least one more.
Reviewed on
xnoobx
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 54
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- very high value/price
CONS
- switch excessively sensitive and unstable
I can't measure the actual lumen but it really is bright. I like this nicely finished metal casing that feels kind of heavy in my hand and everything is satisfactory but the switch is a bit faulty. It is little too sensitive it makes the light blinking-like unstable even with a very slight pressure on the switch button. I am looking for a way to fix this.
Reviewed on
broken5
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 38
  • Reviews 146
  • Kudos26
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
decent flashlight; considering the money paid its a fantastic flashlight!
Reviewed on
Ibnbattota
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 155
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price
CONS
Heat up
Very good torch, durable, solid build. The price is incredible
Reviewed on
cmock
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 23
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- small - bright - zoom lens
CONS
- sharp corners - three-mode crap
This is a nice compact flashlight with zoom. Puts out enough light for anything except lighting a football stadium and "my throw is longer than yours", and the zoom lets you adjust the light output to the area you need.

The zoom mechanism is operated by sliding the forward-most part. Friction is perfect: easy to operate, but stays put where you set it.

Definitely worth the money.

What I don't like in todays flashlights, including this:

The design with the sharp fins that makes it less than comfortable to hold and serve no useful purpose.

I never understood the need for the flashing mode; "bright" and "not so bright" would be enough for my needs, and the flashing stuff is just one more click in the way of getting to the mode I need.
Reviewed on
neotopher
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2016
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very bright. Clean finish. Solid build. Zoom works well.
CONS
No lanyard. No mode memory.
This is much brighter than another similarly priced one I bought. The LED is also much larger and seems to be authentic, though I'm not much of an expert on that. Solid build, smooth zoom. Like many others it doesn't remember mode so you have to click thru every time it's turned on to get back to the one you prefer. This has always seemed stupid to me but it's very common. I'd like to find one that starts up in same mode it was turned off in - or here's a radical idea, how about a single mode only. I don't care about strobe lights and dimm modes anyway. Very good value overall and very happy despite this.
Reviewed on
vadity
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 102
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
comfortable far-shining rejects heat from the led lamp
Great light for bike in the evening trips.
Незаменим при вылазках в подвал за картохой.
Reviewed on