[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Ramblings
Verified
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 17
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos10
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Solar not just a gimmick. Very decent runtime. Bright (very visible)
CONS
Needs to be put in sun (not Not the best build quality. Can't handle water drenching. Keeps 'drooping'
I have the exact same model, purchased well over a year and a half ago from a seller on eBay, so based on my experience with FastTech, this one is just as good, if not better.

Still works perfectly fine!

Biggest gripe I have about it is that I have a weird diameter seat tube, which means that the light doesn't fit perfectly, and as a result, the light begins to 'droop' and face downward after going over bumps and cracks on my less-than-forgiving road bike. A little bit of PVA glue does the trick just fine, try not to use super glue because it will make the plastic too brittle.

One time I rode in very wet conditions without a mudguard, and the light was drenched in water. After it dried off and charged in the sun, it worked totally normally.

It's completely made of plastic, most of it matte black and rubberised, but feels very decent, especially for the price.

Light is bright and is very visible, great strobe modes.

Very much recommended by me, would buy again if mine broke.
Reviewed on
DaToWaw
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price
CONS
Functionality Ease of use
Mount & forget, that's great :)
It's very simple, small and plastic lamp, but it's working. After 8h of sunlight the led is bright, You can set it for constant lighting or blinkig, working fine. Don't know yet how long it will work, tested only at home yet...
Reviewed on
Mishelle
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Не знаю, халява от солнечного света, наверное?
CONS
Ненадёжный Тусклый свет
Сразу же сломался, друг починил, но, потом опять сломался. Валяется без надобности. Можно бы было, наверное починить. На мой взгляд необязательная вещь. Лучше эти деньги добавить к покупке хорошего заднего фонаря.
Reviewed on
Juiceabootthehoose
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 32
  • Reviews 23
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Excellent little light. Solidly built. Been going strong for months.
CONS
None.
This is the best tail light for a cycle I have ever bought.
Reviewed on
vapexpert
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (0.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Works well in dry conditions.
CONS
Light is not water/rain proof.
I have tried six of these lights and found in rain, water managed to get into the light, once water enters the light the light remains on and cannot be switched off, as the water shorts out the switch.

In my experience they can be dried out by taking the lights apart, as there are only four screws to remove, two outside and two inside, personally I would not buy anymore unless I can find a way to make them water proof, so far placing electrical tape on the joints works for a few days, but eventually rain water gets into the lights.
Reviewed on
Holunder
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Charged by the sun Waterproof Sturdy Shines bright enough
CONS
Clamp broke once Could be brighter
I bought the light almost a year ago, and it still works fine - no plug in charging or changing batteries. Since I've never used the light more than 2hrs, I don't know the maximum time of usage.
I've used it in rain many times, it's still waterproof.
I droped the ligh a couple of times on concrete, no cracks, just small scratches.
It's bright enough but could be a bit brighter for my taste.
When I attached the clamp to my rack with zip ties (I'm using a bicycle basket so it wouldn't be seen under the saddle), it broke after a couple of days.
A great price for such a product. I recommend buying 2. You have spare parts and another light when the first one gets stolen.
Reviewed on
ElikGrodno
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 122
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Хороший фонарь. Первый прислали, не работал. Обратился в службу поддержки, все решили, фонарь заменили. Второй фонарь работает отлично и исправно! проблем с ним нет. ярко светит.
Reviewed on
gerenablue
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 114
  • Kudos20
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
very clever and useful item. and economical because it does not need batteries
Reviewed on
PaulM
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 35
  • Reviews 71
  • Kudos19
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Solar powered No batteries needed
CONS
Needs light to charge
Good value for money, recommended :-)
Reviewed on
denticulus
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
- Brightness falls when battery is not full.
Not so bright as they say. That's a minimum brightness needed, but it's far away from really bright.
Reviewed on