Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING
10-pack


Sort:
evposp
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Качество.
Прекрасно подходит для XM-L диодов. Если собираете фонари самостоятельно, то очень рекомендую купить. Существенно облегчает установку диода в рефлектор, центрует диод. Для некоторых рефлекторов просто необходимы, чтобы не закоротить провода на звезде.
Reviewed on
HarleyQuin
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 22
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos6
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
well, they get the job done somehow... did I mention cheap?
CONS
about 1 mm too small in overall diameter square opening too small square opening not always centered
Perhaps I got a bad batch.

They look white and massive in the pictures, but they are of a kind of - slightly - translucent white which seems to be a softer material than could be expected. They are in fact quite bendable and the 4 protruding areas that are meant for adjusting are easily crushed by a reflector. The gaskets that come with a Convoy M1 or in the recent Solarforce ("880") drop-ins are considerably more durable.

Overall diameter is 15,6 mm, while the standard brass pills sold here have 16,5 mm inner diameter. So this does not help centering (only helps if the emitter itself is off center on the base plate).

The square opening is too small for any XM-L emitter I used them on (roughly 6 or 7 different ones so far). I needed to file the opening or the gasket could either not even be pressed around the emitter or would not stay there but come up instead.

But filing was necessary anyway on several gaskets, as the opening was not centered. One of the 4 protruding areas around the opening was thicker that the ones left and right while the opposing one was smaller. So filing down the larger one here did hit two birds with one stone.

Dear FastTech, I would happily pay three times the price for decent quality ones.
Reviewed on
wizner
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2017
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 57
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
These play a couple funcions: isolate and center the reflector. Both necessary. It's not top quality, but acceptable for the price. Multiple items in package.
CONS
Sometimes you may encounter a faulty piece. But it's OK since you buy 10 at once.
These are very useful. XM-L size is still popular since the diodes got cheaper.
Reviewed on
TurboLion
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2016
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 62
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
My project was to build a DIY flashlight and it works good! Items used for this:
Host - SKU1198400
LED - SKU1136801
Driver - SKU1122300
Insulation - SKU1182004
Reviewed on
Avatar
cobalt327
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 2133
  • Reviews 105
  • Kudos1141
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Use to locate reflector above flashlight LED.
Reviewed on
Actarus
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Cheap work fine on P60
CONS
none
Good Insulation Gaskets for my XM-L T6 flashlight
Reviewed on
Nicolay
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
The product is excellent, thanks!
Reviewed on
HollaDieDampfee
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 95
  • Reviews 291
  • Kudos47
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
nice idea price works well
CONS
none
what can i say? i use it for my convoy host. works well with my XM-L T6. i would buy again ... but 10 pack is enough for one flashlight!
Reviewed on
Foxsernik
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good for CREE XM-L based 16mm
CONS
No
If you collect the lanterns themselves simply necessary
Reviewed on
vicomte
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
подкладки пришлось немного подрезать под винтики что прижимают звезду. и все нормально стало
Reviewed on