[dismiss] Holiday closure: from January 27th to February 7th, 2022. Shipping and support will resume on February 8th, 2022. (details)
FastTech wishes you and yours a safe and prosperous year of Tiger 🐱.
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
dvlad666
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Cheap, good, small, easy to use. Mode memory works great for me, and i also like the SOS mode is hidden in double-OFF-ON-OFF-ON click. Easy to solder to bottom plate
CONS
Low battery warning is stupid, looks stupid and kills the battery. High mode stabilization stops @~3.8V, so all battery terminals and wires have to be very good quality not to loose extra power.
Mine came with blue PCB, and i was never able to switch between the groups, i just have Low-med-high with 1 click and SOS strobe with double-click

I use it in 1S DIY project, it is not just a flashlight but some externally powered wall emergency light, so i do power and control it in different ways (from battery, from AC, with hard switch and with soft mode-switching button and a MOSFET key).

In high mode power dissipation is about 2-3W (measured with fingers), in Med and Min it is not felt at all!

I really like this driver for all three modes:
1) High is high but not too high, just 2800ma, not 3000 or 3400, i with it was 2400 to save power.
2) Med is ~1A which is a great balance in power and light
3) Low is ~100ma that is still high enough for work, this is not a moonlight!

The bat thing is low batteery warning. I don't see the driver switching from High to Med and from Med to Low, instead it will stand in high (the FET will be open but due to low voltage the current will be ~0.4A) and then it starts slow breating back and forth when voltage is less that 3.0V

Even if the driver is in Low mode it will start constantly breathing from Low-% to 100% (which is open FET but curret is close to Mid levels) and will kill the battery much faster!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
tarpon31
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Was: Stable Consistant power for sane DIY project's Price Fastech's great service.
CONS
Now: Not sure of reliability of new model out of about 15 of these driver's I got my first dud fasstech requiring video to prove defect will see how this is handeled
Not much more to say this was one of my favorite and go to driver's for non hotrod flashlight's that required larger then 17mm driver.

Got my first Dud while using the newer model and fasstech is requiring video to prove defect which I cannot do I opened paypal claim but then canceled as this company has been great to me so I did not want to punish them.

I will update if fasstech try's to make thing's better (I asked for some store credit).
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ABServices
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Works great
Amperage as described.Used to replace broken driver on Sanguan ST-70
Thanks
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
andu_wasup
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
This driver is one of the best on the site. Used it with XM-L2 U2 with no issues with good performance.
Mine came with a loose cable but no problem in putting it all together again. The modes are switching with no problem as specified in description.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Hrawk
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1026
  • Reviews 156
  • Kudos1256
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Perfect for WF500 upgrades
One of the best 2 x 18650 drivers on the site.

Great for new builds and upgrades.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Hrawk
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1026
  • Reviews 156
  • Kudos1256
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Suitable for 2 x 18650 Fits nicely in WF-800 hosts Minimal work required for snug fit
I've just finished upgrading a bunch of WF-800 hosts with XM-L2 emitters and these are the perfect driver.

Fits nicely with minimal work. Does not seem to get overly hot.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
binelas
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 27
  • Reviews 166
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
with two 18650 battery,i getting 2,4A
for me it is a good driver
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
marek4680
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
This driver definitely not suitable for a single cell. When is one - 0.5A on high when two 2,25A.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
_zDay_
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Nice build quality. Easy installation. Perfectly work.
CONS
Not very robust insulation, but flexible on the wires. Little warmed when working.
Was installed in burned "ultrafire" flashlight. LD-29 work perfectly with 2x ICR18650-22F batteries on one Cree XML-T6. Fast strobe mode, looks cool. Still, very good driver.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
I_Wind_k
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
Заказывал для светодиода SSC-P7, питание 2х18650. Всё работает, яркость меньше, чем на оригинальном драйвере hs-sst50b, но достаточная. В пилюлю 19.5мм не влезет при всём желании, придётся слишком аккуратно обтачивать по диаметру контактную площадку. В 20мм встанет, но ножки всё равно нужно будет подпилить.
Драйвер был доставлен со второй попытки и только при оплате трек-номера.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No