Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING
2-pack


Sort:
tinjitana
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 39
  • Reviews 190
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
excellent
CONS
none
Lovely battery for capacity and quality, I use it with my mod iTaste vtr, perfect
Reviewed on
Ammi.
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 64
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos23
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Measured capacity at 1A discharge current to 2.3V - 3343 and 3345mAh for 2 cells. They have lower voltage under load compared to Sanyo cells and you must discharge them to 2.7V to get the full capacity (discharging to 3V will give you about 3100-3150mAh or so), but they can still handle a high current discharge just fine. And they do offer the highest capacity for 18650 cells.
They can also handle high current charge, I tried up to 4A which will charge cell to 80% in 50 minutes. But that is not recommended by manufacturer (specified charge rate is 0.3C to 0.5C, 0.9A to 1.6A) and cells get hot during such charge. But you do have an option of fast charge if you need it and have capable charger.
Overall - kinda expensive, but its THE best 18650 atm.
Reviewed on
Avatar
VaperUK
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 3823
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos2966
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Highest capacity Not too long High Quality Cells
CONS
There are no "cons" to this battery - only if you need a "button top" for a specific device, then simply get the new button top version.
Fasttech have really done a good job acquiring these high quality batteries and selling them at a very affordable price.

The highest capacity battery of this type available at this time, this is a really very simple decision: Buy them !

These are the flat top version, so be aware what your device needs - but if they`re suitable, I don`t think you`ll get this quality product for a better price anywhere else.

I`ve been using Panasonic 18650 batteries for a couple of years - one of the best available, and now in the higher mAh rating of 3400 - at least double the price from other places.

It`s like Buy One - Get One Free !
Reviewed on
DeKoepi
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2013
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Real high capacity Linear discharge characteristics Low price
CONS
None!
As I'm reviewing rechargable LiIon batteries for vaping purposes, I stumbled over the cheap Panasonic NCR18650B here at fasttech. The claims on many web sites is a capacity of 3.400mAh - which is plain wrong. The data sheet talks about minimum 3.250 mAh, typically 3.350mAh at 0.2C load. Specified range is from 4.2-2.5V.
In vaping devices, we usually use 4.2-3.0V or even 3.5V. Thus the usable capacity is always a little lower. In my tests, the usable capacity can be narrowed down quite accurately by discharging the battery at 1A from 4.2-3.0V. I use the Imax B6 for that. Here's the graph:
http://www10.pic-upload.de/03.03.13/pmu58ondsxi.gif

I took a photo, this time I just used the mobile phone cam, sorry for that. This is how the beauty looks in real life:
http://www10.pic-upload.de/03.03.13/6rx8vphp139g.jpg

Please notice the flat, nearly recessed plus pole of the battery. This is no problem for most PV Mods, though. Works without spacers or magnets in LT 1.0, LT 2.0, LT 2.0 Chrome, HatchVV/Indulgence V4, I only needed a magnet in the KingKong/eGo Mod (like with all flat-plus-batteries).

Usable capacity: 2.959 mAh! Amazing! This beats my current favorite, the Panasonic NCR18650PD, by quite some mAh. For this price, the cell is a must-buy!
Reviewed on
Avatar
VaperUK
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 3823
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos2966
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
short in length good, true capacity great value for the price
CONS
none
Second batch of spares bought from here - already have 10 of the flat top variety and needed more as spares.

Bought more of these flat topped 3400 Panasonics for a specific device that requires shorter 18650 batteries

I like the larger capacity on these so bought even more to add to the collection

No issues at all with these genuine panasonic cells

Good price from Fasttech
Reviewed on
Avatar
VaperUK
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 3823
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos2966
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Short in length flat tops necessary for some devices great capacity
Bought more of these flat topped 3400 Panasonics for a specific device that requires shorter 18650 batteries

I like the larger capacity on these so bought more

No issues at all with these genuine panasonic cells

Good price from Fasttech
Reviewed on
Pitter
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 27
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos42
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Ordered this set of batteries and they are really good.
Took some time to get them at home, but I´m happy to have.

They are shipped in a battery case which keeps them safe on shipping and transportation.
Reviewed on
piton2
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Available, popular, proven by thousands of users battery.
CONS
A rather large linear dimensions (length) - battery is longer for example than the Samsung INR18650-26H.
This product fits the description. The order processed quickly. Delivery quite slow 41 days to St. Petersburg (Russia). Previous order with the same batteries were delivered and did 54 days. The voltage at the battery, measured by after unpacking, amounted to 3.62 V Full test with the measurement given capacity has not yet been done.
Reviewed on
Italian
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Prezzo Qualità costruttiva Lunga durata
CONS
Pochi ampere di scarico
Sicuramente tra le migliori batterie 18650 in circolazione, di qualità eccellente. Ottime per qualsiasi dispositivo. Sconsigliate solo per lo svapo in subohm.
Reviewed on
N.Saraiva
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 23
  • Reviews 140
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price
CONS
no cont - buy this if you need... only 6A
Panasonic NCR18650B are very good batteries!!
Flat top batteries for the Joyetech eVic, ego-t mod or other mods needing an 18650.
Reviewed on