shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
hankering
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 22
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos5
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
cheap, so throwing it out doesn't hurt too much
CONS
It does not stop charging, no 4.2v cut-off, cell voltage keeps going up
Apparently these are inconsistent, some people report theirs work correctly.
I'd just checked the two I bought by watching closely and removing the cells as soon as the green LED illuminated; they were at 4.15v which I am OK with.

After seeing warnings at BLF a few days ago I tested both and both keep supplying voltage after the green light comes on -- more than 4.5v -- and so the voltage of the cell keeps going up.

This is very dangerous, especially since only unprotected cells fit in the v7.1 Miller charger.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Andrey77
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 76
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Классика! Офигенная портативная зарядка
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ViNik
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
+Very small +Can charge from universal USB-sources. +PowerBank + Simple interface
CONS
-Can charge only not protected accumulators. Protected accu's did not fit inside.
This is my first order on FastTech.com
Purchase came in Kyiv in 3 weeks.
Quality of Miller ML-102 - very good. I have charged 4 18650 accu's (from my old notebook's battery). Charging from USB-port of PC give 0.26-0.28 A. Charging from "Wall-charger 2.0A " - give 0.55-0.65 A. So, this accu's need to be charged from PC and other small current.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Resperro
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good quality! Panasonic 3400 flat top fit perfectly!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
astanaplus
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Очень мощный вариант! Быстро заряжает батарею и быстро может зарядить всё, что подключить по ЮСБ. Доволен. Имеется старая версия на миниЮСБ, но эта гораздо лучше! Very powerful version! Quickly charges the battery quickly and can charge whatever connect to USB. Satisfied. There is an older version on miniUSB, but this is much better!
CONS
Сильно греется батарея во время отдачи. Strongly heated battery during recoil.
Очень мощный вариант! Быстро заряжает батарею и быстро может зарядить всё, что подключить по ЮСБ.
Доволен. Имеется старая версия на миниЮСБ, но эта гораздо лучше!

Very powerful version! Quickly charges the battery quickly and can charge whatever connect to USB.
Satisfied. There is an older version on miniUSB, but this is much better!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Mandragoras
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Very sturdy Materials of good quality Good circuit design Does not overcharge cells Small
CONS
Damages negative terminal of cells Useless blue led when used as power bank Does not fully charge cells
v7.1

The build quality is excellent.
Its performance as a power bank is magnificent. Little voltage drop at 0,9A.
No overcharging beyond 4,2 volts and the charging actually stops when the green led lights up.

The negative terminal applies too much pressure to the negative terminal of the cell and the two pointy bulges it has cause damage to the cell's negative terminal.
It charges up to 4,18 volts which means that I can never have a fully charged cell.
With my 3200mah LG cell I charged my 1500mah phone 0-100% and the cell's voltage dropped to 3,48 volts.
With a cell connected there is a blinking blue led that is barely visible in absolute darkness. It's a waste of power.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
andyz
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 58
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Charging current Powerbank function
CONS
Limited battery length
Version 7 arranges 1,2A charging current compare with 1A in previous versions.
Final voltage slightly less 4,2V (4,15-4,17) but still in acceptable range.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dimitarnc
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small & efficient Dual function
CONS
You have to modify it to accept protected 18650s
The charger is very compact and useful. You have physically to modify it to accept protected 18650 batteries - cut the plastic behind the negative pole metal plate so it can go down deeper. You have to isolate the LED inside of course so it cannot touch the metal plate. Mod info here: http://budgetlightforum.com/node/12462?page=3
What the charger is capable here: http://lygte-info.dk/review/Review%20Charger%20ML-102%20UK.html
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
deregistered
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Inexpensive, not cheap. A quality algorithm to charge and protect your cells . Can be used as an emergency power source fro usb devices
CONS
Some cells a bit tight, so you risk damaging the battery wrap Some Cells( especially protected cells ) will simply not fit. Some parasitic drain on cell left in situ.
A good charger . ..No , a VERY good charger, but not all cells will fit.
Great flexibility to use it as a power source for emergency charging of USB powered devices...eg phones.

Note that there is parasitic drain on a cell left in situ in the form of at least a glow on an internal LED. I haven't measured it yet....Great for locating it in the dark, but otherwise remember to remove the cell after charging. Replace it immediately before use as a power source. It still gets full marks
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Dmitrij
Member
  • JoinedFeb 2013
  • Posts 44
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Very good charger
CONS
NONE
Charging very high quality. Hull assembly is excellent. Hard plastic, no squeaks. Coil Spring hard and well keeps the battery. Charges quickly. I use the power supply to 700mA from a phone. Really like this charger. I was advised of his guys from the forum http://forum.fonarevka.ru. I recommend to buy. Qualitative charger if you buy, you will not regret it. There is a similar pattern in black, but more expensive. I never understood why. Is it because of color? I would like to see them at the same price. In general, everything is fine. Guys from FastTech worked quickly and efficiently. Good and fast packaged goods. Quickly sent. All reached safely. Did not get broken or lost. Delivery was very fast. Thank you all.

Зарядное очень качественное. Сборка корпуса отличная. Твердый пластик, ничего не скрипит. Пружина твердая и хорошо удерживает аккумулятор. Заряжает быстро. Я использую блок питания на 700мА от телефона. Очень нравится это зарядное. Его мне посоветовали ребята с форума http://forum.fonarevka.ru . Рекомендую к покупке. Качественное зарядное, если купите, то не пожалеете. Есть такая же модель черного цвета, но дороже. Я так и не понял почему. Неужели из-за цвета? Хотелось бы видеть их по одинаковой цене. В целом все отлично. Ребята из FastTech сработали быстро и качественно. Хорошо и быстро упаковали товар. Быстро отправили. Все дошло в сохранности. Ничего не получило сломалось и не потерялось. Доставка прошла очень быстро. Всем спасибо.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No