Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
SpeakNSpirit
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 104
  • Reviews 36
  • Kudos24
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Extremely Handy Lots of Features Easy to Use Incredible Value Feels Good in the Hand
CONS
For the Price, I Couldn't Expect More
This is the most handy little torch you could imagine, and for an unbelievable price! When I first saw it on here I just assumed it would be junky and ended up buying a torch at a local hardware store for 4 times the price and that one doesn't even light itself. BUT, this one not only lights itself by hitting the button on the bottom, but it also can switch between torch and flame, control the intensity of the torch, and has a nice big switch to turn it off. Not to mention how easy it is to handle since it feels so good in the hand. I would highly recommend this torch... THIS is the one to get.
Reviewed on
kabuto_koji
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 58
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos33
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- built in stand - two flame modes - side fill valve - nice pinpoint solid blue flame - strange ignition button which could also be a negative
CONS
- fill valve leaks a little when filling - strange ignition button which could also be a positive - can only ignite in torch mode
This device really works. I wish the air control switch was a valve dial instead of a switch so you can control the torch flame color and temperature before going to normal flame mode. But this is okay as it is for my purposes. The bottom ignition switch could be a positive or negative for some users. The idea is while you are sliding the ON switch up with your thumb you can jab the device on the table or your leg to ignite. It's not hard to press. The side fill valve is convenient so you can just lay it flat on the table while filling. It leaks a little while filling but that could just be my canister not providing a good seal and I have lost my plastic adapter ring to fix the issue. Overall I really like it and it's a very good purchase.
Reviewed on
ululu
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- nothing - nichts
CONS
- fire hazard - Brandgefahr
German text below.

I filled the Pen with normal lighter gas and started the jet flame. This worked perfectly until I tried to regulate the flame. Suddenly flames came out of the pen. I could only stop it burning by holding it under the water tap. Luckily only the hair on my hand was burnt down.

Ich habe den Stift mit normalem Feuerzeuggas befüllt und danach gezündet. Es hat alles genau 4 Sekunden funktioniert bis ich versucht habe die Flammengröße zu verstellen. Plötzlich schossen nämlich aus dem Gehäuse Flammen, die ich erst löschen konnte, als ich das Gerät unter den Wasserhahn gehalten habe. Zum Glück habe ich mir nur die Haare meiner Hand abgefackelt.
Reviewed on
realzlo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 30
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
Обычная "турбо" зажигалка, кнопка включения расположена неудобно (внизу), включаю об стол. Для прожига спирали использую на минимуме, очень большое пламя.
Reviewed on
mudpanda
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Puissant Pratique
Excellent chalumeau à bon prix
Reviewed on
zeroes
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- cheap - refillable - adjustable flame - built in stand, hand for tinning wires
CONS
- this torch along with another similar torch ordered from FT had loose screws, once adjusted (not overly tightened) torch functioned great
great all round torch! cheap & reliable only wish i had ordered more of this one :)

just my opinion but no tool kit, bug out kit, workshop should be without this, handy to have, cheap order 3!
Reviewed on
aldor
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Все олично
CONS
Нет
Хорошая зажигалка. Но при использовании больше минуты сильно нагревается сопло, приходится вырубать.
Reviewed on
Avatar
ibelial
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 411
  • Reviews 314
  • Kudos177
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
Really useful torch for coil building and the like. It can also be operated with one hand, which is a major advantage in my book. My only criticism is that it doesn't hold a lot of gas. Oh, and it doesn't leak - I only make this comment as two inexpensive torches I've purchased previously (not from Fasttech) have leaked, one of them bursting into flames dramatically!!
Reviewed on
RiseAboveTheStorm
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 92
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos36
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Dual Flame Stand
The stand makes this a nice little piece for torching coils without having to hold the torch.

Lights well and was heavier than I expected, which is good for my sensibilities as it shows that it's of at least marginal quality.
Reviewed on
Hazard93
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 36
  • Reviews 36
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Reasonable price Weight
CONS
N/A
A must have for coil building.
Reviewed on