Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING
2-pack


Sort:
betty65
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 103
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Well to change the spring of the switch on some mods
Reviewed on
DarthVaperz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 36
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Works like a charm Comes in 2 pack
Clip the largest two rings off, squeeze the remainder down a bit, insert small ring towards mod. Fires EVERY time no hot button. Problem solved and a spare spring in case of complications.
Reviewed on
HollaDieDampfee
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 95
  • Reviews 291
  • Kudos47
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
small sping gold plated qulity good accurate
CONS
none!
use this as contact spring in my DIY box mod. very nice but use it together soldered with a copper wire to make it able to handle more ampere. looks like the same springs like in my flashlights.
would buy again!
Reviewed on
cablefreaks
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 204
  • Reviews 512
  • Kudos137
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price
good pair of springs, it's tension is on the high side.

plating seems to be ok. haven't come off yet.
Reviewed on
mikedoucett
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 141
  • Reviews 176
  • Kudos186
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I bought these to replace the switch spring in my astro. After cutting so it would fit, the switch is stiffer and no longer crunchy. It also seems to hit harder but maybe it is my imagination lol. Well worth the investment.
Reviewed on
Avatar
PranaBoy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 279
  • Reviews 246
  • Kudos616
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Quality
They do a good job in my flashlight, contact perfectly. If i ever need some more, would buy them again here.
Reviewed on
gatogato
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 1920
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality Price
CONS
None
Good springs
Nice to have some around when you need them.
Reviewed on
dpetrov
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 71
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Its my second order from those, actualy they are great: for 3amos and up, just bypass them with a 20awg wire
Reviewed on
RobGemmell
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 40
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Cheap, pretty looking, nicely springy, good for AAA-AA contacts but not much else.
CONS
Only marginally more conductive than chrome plated carbon steel springs.
If you were hoping to get these to eliminate the voltage drop on your mod's switching contact spring to help prevent button heat-up on sub-ohm builds, be prepared to be somewhat disappointed. Using a commercial quality calibrated ESR/Low-ohm meter, the lowest reading I could get across this spring accounting for some compression was 0.07 ohm. At worst it was more like 0.11 ohm. With a standard carbon steel spring of slightly thicker gauge I was getting 0.16-0.22 ohm drop across it. I would have thought that a good Cu-Au plating would get this down to 0.05 Ohm or better but apparently not. It looked like they switched out plated springs for brass at first but after cutting through one I could see the carbon steel base metal so the plating is just very thin and therefore the springs are not really all that more conductive than simply using a thicker gauge of spring steel.
Reviewed on
JoPatterson
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 1456
  • Reviews 299
  • Kudos1853
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Works well, good quality , well worth the price
Reviewed on