shopping cart empty
Latest Customer Reviews
Sort:
MODZ Pack 20 Mod
MODZ Pack 20 Mod

Hrawk
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1025
  • Reviews 156
  • Kudos1203
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Excellent machining Decent assembly Soldering is good although could be better Vent hole in bottom Solid battery tray and contacts
CONS
Heat from the charging board can cause the hot glue to let go. I fixed this with some 3M thermal tape and it is now rock solid.
Charging up right now, here's my first impressions. Fit and finish 9/10 It's really hard to fault the machining of the case. Looks like it was machined with the back in place as it lines up perfectly and is completely flush all around the join. I have taken away 1 point for visible machining marks on the bottom of the case. Front, back, sides and top are perfect. Assembly 7/10 A bit messy with the hot glue leaving spider webs everywhere. Not a big issue as this is easily fixed. My DNA screen is at a slight angle, not a biggie but OCD people will go crazy. There was some grubby marks on the OLED but these were quickly cleaned off with a Q-tip and some alcohol. Charging port could be better centred in the slot. There is no protective cover for the OLED. Electronics 7/10 The soldering while not the prettiest is pretty solid and looks good all round. The battery tray has been trimmed to fit but when I say trimmed, I mean chewed down by a rabid dog. This will not affect functionality at all but does look a bit crappy. A fairly stiff 22ga wire has been used throughout. OLED is bright and clear even if a bit dirty on arrival. All markings on the IC's have been sanded off so it's impossible to tell what has been used. The board however looks very well assembled with good flow soldering and decently aligned components. Overall 9/10 It's hard to consider the above negatives as being bad when you consider the cost of this unit. When I get bored, I plan on redoing all the soldering with some decent 20ga silicone wire as well as tidy up the hot glue and centre my screen and charge board. I highly recommend this unit.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Nemesis Style Mechanical Mod
Nemesis Style Mechanical Mod

Timmychin
Member
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 64
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos132
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
PROS
+Beautiful Design +100% clone
CONS
-Kinda Crappy button. Can't expect much for $20
Got this today and have been using it intensively. Made a review on youtube already. Just search on youtube as I'm not allowed to post links here. Not a bad mod. Did a voltage drop test and it came with a 0.2 volt drop which is fantastic. Hard hitting just like the real nemesis. thumbs up.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kraken Genesis Styled Rebuildable Atomizer (2.5mL)
Kraken Genesis Styled Rebuildable Atomizer (2.5mL)

HaTTerS
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 156
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos184
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Sexy Nice air flow adjustment Easy coil building Very smooth vape Value
CONS
Very tight top cap Glass not a tight enough fit/easy to dislodge when filling Leaking No included drip tip
Got my Krakens (x2) yesterday as well as a lot of other gear. SpeedPost had them to my door (Aus) in about 3-4 days (may vary by order) which was fantastic! First impression was "wow, these look great" and I couldn't wait to get home from work and build one of these bad boys. When I did, the first problem I encountered was getting the top cap off (shown in 3rd photo). It was so tight that I couldn't get it off by hand. The tank section came away from the metal shroud (part with the logo on it) pretty easy by pulling it down and out from the bottom, but the top cap didn't want to budge from the shroud. I had to jam my fingernails in between the cap and shroud to create a slight gap, then wedge a flat screw driver in and lever it up until the first o-ring was visible. I then put the plastic handle of a small screwdriver up inside the shroud so I could push the top cap up from the inside. While holding the shroud, I pushed down on it using the table to force the screwdriver up which popped the cap out. I then lubed the top cap o-rings with some e-liquid and put it back on the shroud to see if it was now easier to get off. Nope! I still couldn't get it off by hand. I had to do the whole process again to get it off. Grrrr. However, after lubing the o-rings, the top cap was easier rotate for air adjustment. (FYI, you don't HAVE to take the top cap off as you can access the fill port and coil screws etc by removing the shroud and cap in one piece) Moving on to the tank section; after the trouble with the top cap, I suspected the glass would be hard to remove as well, but it slid off with surprising ease. After checking the inside for manufacturing left-overs, gritty bits etc and giving it a quick wipe, I slid the glass back on. I built a dual 1.7ohm coil with 2.5mm silica wick and all went smoothly. Wire was easy to trap with the screws and wick was just one continuous piece that looped up through one coil and down through the other in an upside down 'U' shape. Both coils glowed evenly and were good to go. I Got out some DIY Raspberry e-juice and put about 2ml in a syringe ready to fill her up. As I picked up the tank section of the Kraken (I think I was holding it by the glass) just the force of gravity made the glass slide up and out of place. "Bugger, I better be careful not to do that when it has juice in it" I thought. I filled it up (making sure the glass was seated correctly) and slid the shroud with top cap over it ensuring everything was as it should be. I attached it to a Vamo at 4.5V and had the first TooT (cap tip to GrimmGreen. Thanks, I love that word). Wow! That's one smooooooove TooT! I upped the volts to 5.5 and just sat there vaping away for a good ten minutes, I was enjoying it so much. Fast forward to the next morning, I was in a rush to leave the house. I didn't intend to take the Kraken to work with me as I prefer to use an Ego Twist with a mini ProTank II when on the go, but I had to have another TooT of the Kraken before I left. I pick it up and noticed leaking juice. I haven't had time to investigate yet, but I'm guessing the loose fitting glass may be the issue. When I get home I'm going to check out the o-rings. Perhaps the top cap and glass o-rings were fitted incorrectly at the factory and they should be the other way around. (Wishful thinking?) I'll do an update after some more time with this beautiful device. We all know beauties will have at least a few issues after all ;) Let hope they are easily sorted.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kayfun V4 Styled Rebuildable Tank Atomizer
Kayfun V4 Styled Rebuildable Tank Atomizer

Avatar
Hartoled
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 5469
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos2954
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Finish is a nice even brushed Build is solid Threads are very good
CONS
Oily out of the box
Came to me very complete, with spare spring, insulators and lots of o-rings. Took an hour or two to get the smell off of it. I built it to one ohm using 26 gauge A1 Kanthal, 2mm, 8 wraps, and organic cotton. The screws were a bit small and took a bit of trying to get that wire to trap. The juice control works smoothly and well. I love how I can just pour in the juice right out of the bottle, especially since it seems to go through it fast. The air is not as loose as I might like but I am not going to try to enlarge it until I understand it a lot more. It's a beautiful piece and I would hate to ruin it. I am using it on a mech, so around 16-17 watts. The vapor is not as thick and warm as some RBAs but it's very good in comparison to my Kayfun Lite V2s with enlarged air. It's what I would call a very civilized and acceptable vape. I think I may try it at point 8 later, but it seems to be doing very well right now. Would I buy it again? Yes Would I sell it for what I paid for it? Get your own! New features that I really like are the glass tank, the effortless filling, the ability to rebuild with it full, and the sexy looks. I swapped out the drip tip for a smaller diameter and the flavor is even better.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Tritium Self-luminous Kit Marker Keychain (Size S)
Tritium Self-luminous Kit Marker Keychain (Size S)

blustafargen
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
PROS
1. Emits light 2. Does not stop emitting light for ten years 3. Small enough to stuff up your nose so that it can also emit light....for ten years.
Tritium: A radioactive isotope of hydrogen containing one proton and two neutrons. It decays into helium-3 via beta decay. Beta particles from tritium can penetrate only about 6.0 mm of air, and they are incapable of passing through the dead outermost layer of human skin. According to the US National Institute of Standards and Technology, it has a half-life of 4,500±8 days, which is approximately 12.3 years. When tritium gas is exposed to oxygen, it forms tritiated water, which has a biological half-life in the human body of 7 to 14 days. What does this mean for you? Well for starters, if you coat the inside of a clear tube with phosphorus and fill it with tritium gas, it makes a nifty and perfectly safe* little light that requires no form of external power for over 10 years (at which time it will still emit light, just with half the intensity)! I know what your thinking. Sure, that sounds like a fun little toy for a toddler that puts everything in it's mouth. But I'm an adult, and thus require adult entertainment. I ask you, what could possibly be more entertaining and personally satisfying than doubling the yield of the nuclear weapons you have stored in the garage? Well, thanks to a process known as boosting, you can transform this dream into a reality! All you need is a little bit of tritium and deuterium gas, a syringe, some epoxy, and about 5 minutes of free time per bomb. *perfectly safe, as in smashing open the vial and allowing the gas to combine with oxygen to form tritiated water that is allowed to absorb through your pores isn't going to hurt you. However, smashing open a few thousand so that you can give your spouse an enema with tritiated water may be considered potentially unsafe in certain jurisdictions, which would require the individual to sign a waiver and have it notarized to avoid possible prosecution. Performing the same procedure on yourself, however, is perfectly legal**.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Mini Electronic Vibrating Massage Stick w/ Keychain
Mini Electronic Vibrating Massage Stick w/ Keychain

GearJammer
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 85
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos77
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small size therefore discreet... the vibrating end is a bit hard
CONS
noisy as hell! the vibrating end is a bit hard
Ok, I saw this and because I suffer with a chronic sore neck, spontaneously added it to an order I had going on. However, on arrival, I could think of only one use for it and it was nothing to do with my sore neck. This meant I had to wait a few days before the right moment with the wife came along. Unfortunately, due to the noise it makes, it was not be possible to surprise her with it. In fact, she thought I'd brought my bosch power sander to bed. Even so, she stayed right where she was and I'm not sure what to make of that. Anyway, the item is small and a bit difficult to hold, especially when slightly wet. I can also confirm that the plastic body feels brittle and the on-off switch is a bit fiddly in the dark with damp fingers. According to the wife, the vibrating end is a bit hard, although she couldn't say whether that was a good or bad point (in fact she wasn't making a great deal of sense at that stage), so I've included it as both a pro and a con. Finally, the fact that it has a keyring attachment is utterly perplexing. Indeed, I recommend removing that before first use if only to avoid, shall we say, entanglement....
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
MODZ Pack 20 Mod
MODZ Pack 20 Mod

Slippo74
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Build quality is great Battery life Chipset works as expected Price
CONS
minimum 1 ohm resistance
Hi guys I've ordered this one last Thursday and received it today, Monday. Used DHL option as I purchased a bunch of stuff and I wanted a quick delivery. What I can say... I'M IMPRESSED and honestly, I wasn't expecting such well crafted product. Overall the build quality is seriously good and for that price, it's a great value. The inside it's not super messy as I was thinking and I have to sat that by looking it in real rather than on photos, everything is fitted quite well. Holding this device in my hand, it does feel great. Mine came with no scratches or any cosmetic issues, the layer of paint seems solid (will see with time and daily usage how it goes). All my atty are fitting flash just fine on it (kayfun/taifun/patriot and few mores). Something that surpised me is the batter life. Inside there are 2 Lipo 3.7 volts/800 mha. I've been vaping since 7 hours and still to go. Some pictures [IMG]http://i62.tinypic.com/vqrwhg.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i57.tinypic.com/2yobiic.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i58.tinypic.com/2db6yl1.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i58.tinypic.com/r7nj86.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i61.tinypic.com/kf18o9.jpg[/IMG]
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kayfun V4 Styled Rebuildable Tank Atomizer
Kayfun V4 Styled Rebuildable Tank Atomizer

EZ_Vape
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 479
  • Reviews 140
  • Kudos308
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
PROS
-excellent machining/qc -smooth threads -vapes very well -easy to fill -juice and afc controll -several tanks -top fill from DT adapter hole or bottom fill -access to coils anytime -lots of spare parts included
CONS
-required a very detailed cleaning to remove machine oil residue -bit complicated at first -build deck is close to interior walls of chimney tube -hard to secure 24g wire under the tiny screw heads
I've been vaping this FT model for the last 3 days exclusively. I haven't had any leaking or a single dry it. The AFC is in a awkward spot but not a big deal. The juice control is a great feature - I close it when top filling and I don't get any flooding. The detachable DT adapter in the top cap means you can top fill it literally to the brim with ejuice. This is a big improvement over the previous generations. Vape is nice and thick, juicy, and full of flavour. Wicking is working perfectly. Airflow is more than enough for my tastes when wide open. There were no burs or machining/QC issues.... everything is immaculately machined. It also included several tank variations, a manual, and a bag of spare parts. My only noteworthy complaint is how close the tolerances are between the chimney tube and the build deck. I use 24g kanthal and it's easy to get shorts if the wires are not trimmed tight against the base. It's also challenging to get 24g to secure under those tiny screw heads. If the tolerance between the build deck and the chimney tube was 0.5mm larger than the 24g coil and leads would be less prone to shorts. I've been using a single 24g 0.5ohm coil and using both +/- screws to secure the single leads.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Triangle Windows RTA Rebuildable Tank Atomizer (5.0ml)
Triangle Windows RTA Rebuildable Tank Atomizer (5.0ml)

KansasVaper
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
PROS
No logo!! Thanks FT Awesome vape Fantastic airflow control
CONS
Needed some work right out of the box
I have been impatiently awaiting this device for months. I lurked around when the first offerings appeared hoping for positive reviews. I almost pulled the trigger, regardless of the reviews, several times, and then they were pulled. Glad I waited! First things first: the tank is SS and glass. The glass is held in with o-rings. The deck coating, whatever it is, does not conduct electricity. All three decks had no conductivity issues. Mine arrived without the clear plastic disc insulator that some previous versions had. As soon as I removed the atty from the box I checked for a short. There was one, but not a direct short. My Fluke meter read 34 mega-ohms of resistance. It probably could have operated that way without much of a problem, but i fixed it anyway. I insulated the positive pin of the 510 connector. The lowest removeable inserted "deck", the one that the positive 510 pin screws into, had scratches and machine marks maring the coating on the under side. I re-coated it by applying nail polish. With those two alterations, the short disappeared entirely. The second issue with mine was a poorly installed glass tank section. The upper o-ring was not seated properly and was damaged. This was causing a leak. Thank goodness for the extra o-rings included with the atty!!! I pulled the glass, replaced the o-ring and re-installed the glass. It took FAR longer to mess with the tank than it did to fix the short. The coil attachment screws and posts were the correct height. The chimney had a small amount of excess metal at the mouth which was not machined off. About 5 seconds with a small file fixed it though. The threads were smooth and well cut. Not exactly buttery smooth, but well above average. The airflow control is very well designed and works great. The adjustments are plentiful and should please everyone except dedicated cloud chasers. Lung hits are open and easy on the largest 2 settings. The finish on the exterior of the atty was flawless. I have read comments of people saying this atty is big and ugly. Well...ugly is in the eye of the beholder, but it isnt overly big. With a 3/4" drip tip and sitting on my SMPL mod the whole set-up measures exactly 6" long. After correcting the problems that I recieved it with, I put a 1.3 ohm micro-coil with cotton build in her. Compared to a kayfun I got a warmer, denser, more voluminous vape. Density and volume were almost double the kayfun. The taste was every bit as good as the kayfun, but more enjoyable to me due to the texture and volume of the vapor. YMMV of course. Yeah, there were a few problems but they were all easily fixed. For me its all about the vape, and I LOVE the vape this thing provides! Well worth the money spent and the time put into tinkering. I whole-heartrdly recommend this atty to anyone with rudimentary electrical understanding, passing mechanical know-how and the willingness to iron out the kinks.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Authentic Simeiyue SMY GOD180 5-180W Variable Wattage APV Box Mod
Authentic Simeiyue SMY GOD180 5-180W Variable Wattage APV Box Mod

Csayce
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 99
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos30
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
PROS
A good weight. Very strong build. Very tidy inside. More batteries better safety. Power delivered fast.
CONS
None
I'm really impressed with this device I wasn't sure really what to expect with the numerous video reviews that have popped up I was starting to think that it would feel tiny kinda hollow in the hand but heck no this thing is built to last as soon as you hold it once you've taken it out of its protective case (a nice case too) you just feel the weight and how solid it feels in the hand. I have gone over the device with a fine tooth comb looking for any thing to complain about but I can't find any thing nothing, nadder zilch I can't stress really how well made it is I bet I could throw this at some one and they'd pick it up throw it back at me and it would still work. With it you do get a really cheap plastic swivel drip tip nothing to write about much I won't be using it. The case is quite a nice touch its a two part hard shell with an elasticated strap to hold the device and an elasticated net on the other side this case will offer good protection when transporting your device around but it's not some thing that will fit in a pocket neither will the device on its own they are both way to big for that. Now using the device it seems a bit of a hassle shooting through the menus to set stuff up when on some of the other high end box mod vv/vw devices you can basically shove your batts in place a topper on with your fav juice and go but once you gone through the menu system once or twice it becomes very quick and simple and in no time at all you will learn it its very intuitive. Ok I put my genuine Dark Horse on top @.48ohm set the power at 50w and was extremely happy right away I'm able too tell that the power from the device is a lot quicker getting to the coils than my other box mods sigali inc also the IPV3 as well. Taking it up to 70w and then 100w all the time impressing me with the power that is being sent to the coils it's strange it just seems to be "hitting" harder than the other devices? I tried it once @150w now my Dark Horse has a 24gage duel coil build with a diameter of 3mm each coil to soak up the juice and hold it better to try and stop dry hits but bloody eck I was so close to a dry hit @150w that I'm going to have to try a different set up if I want to go higher and I do lol. Well thats my experience with the god180 would I recommend it YES would I recommend it. To new vapours heck no don't even go there if your new start of with some thing more sensible but to all of you looking for a blast of pure power and fun I say get one you'll giggle like a school kid daring each other to have a go at 180. This is my opinion no body else's please excuse any spelling mistakes lack of grammar and punctuiton I'm very dyslexic.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No