shopping cart empty
Latest Customer Reviews
Sort:
DOVPO GX-200 Mechanical Mod
DOVPO GX-200 Mechanical Mod

Avatar
Nymzavril
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 13210
  • Reviews 216
  • Kudos9405
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
37 of 46 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Almost the end to the home made box mod industry
CONS
Not quite the end to the home made box mod industry
I notoriously hate box mods, and some recent purchases made 'away from type' have done nothing to change that; my costly experience with the dreadful Tan regulated mod is a notable case in point. However, I do make my own now and again, and now that I finally have my life back post Juice Junkies, I tend to turn to a game of 'what will an 18650 and a switch fit in?' to while away the hours. I've even turned to the dark side and knocked up a couple of Hammond box mods in my time, if only to stick two fingers up to the garage mod makers who think a pound of hot glue can justify $150 price tags on their pile of s**t abominations - maybe including a fire extinguisher would be a better premise? There's something Vape Jeebus could take to heart. Anyhoo, I digress. To cut a long story short (too late they all cry) I'm not a fan of unregulated box mods. One of the reasons for my chagrin is the fact that clueless cloud chasers seem to think that they're a panacea for "massive clouds", and I do draw some comfort knowing that they're the ones who will get stiffed on a 'custom mod'. Sadly that's also the reason I didn't buy 1,000 of these direct from Dovpo with my own branding, as nothing I could say would get their technical department to agree to remove the 0.2ohm limit on the GX-200. Sadly that one small addition (which their reps claim was requested by customers as 'a safety feature') will mean that uppity cloudies will laugh smugly at this mod as "I only vape at 0.000000000000000000001ohms, anything more is for sissies". Well good, because they don't deserve to own a mod of such immense value as the GX-200. For twenty bucks, you get a nice sturdy but not overly thick case, a tidy interior with no hot glue in sight, magnetic closures, a quality clicky button, AND a nice clear voltmeter. Twenty dollars won't buy you a 1590b box, MOSFET, button, voltmeter, magnets, Fat Daddy 510, battery sled, and ubiquitous pound of hot glue; much less a fully finished mod. This thing is a blinding deal as long as you don't go sub 0.2ohm, and frankly no one needs to. Most of the popular Hammond box mods will sting you for five times the price of the Dovpo, and will often take months to arrive if ever - see Cloud Nine for details on that, they never responded to me after a bunch of Junkies complained and I reached out to them. Ask yourself if you really need to build under 0.2ohms. If the answer is "no", then welcome to the club. Admittedly had Dovpo listened to me and removed that limit, they would have destroyed the home made box mod industry; which would have been a good thing. However, they didn't, so we few who don't give a tinker's cuss about 'clouds' can revel in the fact that we can buy a super cool, well-made box mod for less than the cost of a pizza. The only down side is that if a cloudy sees you using one, you'll be marked down as 'a pussy', because you obviously don't use dual Clapton sleeper 12g Royal coils in your atty. Good - f**k those guys. In conclusion, this could have been an industry changing device, and sadly it it isn't. However, if you're like me and like nicotine over fuggin clouds, this is the absolute shizz. Seriously, stop reading this drivel and buy one NOW!!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
MODZ Pack 20 Mod
MODZ Pack 20 Mod

Hrawk
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1025
  • Reviews 156
  • Kudos1222
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Excellent machining Decent assembly Soldering is good although could be better Vent hole in bottom Solid battery tray and contacts
CONS
Heat from the charging board can cause the hot glue to let go. I fixed this with some 3M thermal tape and it is now rock solid.
Charging up right now, here's my first impressions. Fit and finish 9/10 It's really hard to fault the machining of the case. Looks like it was machined with the back in place as it lines up perfectly and is completely flush all around the join. I have taken away 1 point for visible machining marks on the bottom of the case. Front, back, sides and top are perfect. Assembly 7/10 A bit messy with the hot glue leaving spider webs everywhere. Not a big issue as this is easily fixed. My DNA screen is at a slight angle, not a biggie but OCD people will go crazy. There was some grubby marks on the OLED but these were quickly cleaned off with a Q-tip and some alcohol. Charging port could be better centred in the slot. There is no protective cover for the OLED. Electronics 7/10 The soldering while not the prettiest is pretty solid and looks good all round. The battery tray has been trimmed to fit but when I say trimmed, I mean chewed down by a rabid dog. This will not affect functionality at all but does look a bit crappy. A fairly stiff 22ga wire has been used throughout. OLED is bright and clear even if a bit dirty on arrival. All markings on the IC's have been sanded off so it's impossible to tell what has been used. The board however looks very well assembled with good flow soldering and decently aligned components. Overall 9/10 It's hard to consider the above negatives as being bad when you consider the cost of this unit. When I get bored, I plan on redoing all the soldering with some decent 20ga silicone wire as well as tidy up the hot glue and centre my screen and charge board. I highly recommend this unit.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Authentic DOVPO TC-50 50W Temperature Control VW Variable Wattage APV Box Mod
Authentic DOVPO TC-50 50W Temperature Control VW Variable Wattage APV Box Mod

wheaty
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Size Weight Battery life Performance Durability Value
Just received this today after only about 10 days. I ordered this to replace my old Dovpo mini 50 that I was very happy with. I have been vaping for nearly 6 years now so I have been around the block. Dovpo fixed every minor thing wrong with the old model on this one. Spring loaded 510 and the gap is much improved. Still there but just short of touching the mod and very hard to see compared to the huge gap on the old one. Firing button is larger and feels great. Also the old one would turn off completely after 5 minutes and would require 5 clicks to turn it back on. The new version just sleeps instead and is ready to go a split second after pressing the firing button from sleep. This is my first experience with temp control and I am blown away. I set it to 500 with dry cotton and did a dry burn at 50 watts. Temp control kicked in immediately and cotton was fine. This also displays the current temp in real time as well. I dripped about ten drops and was pleasantly suprised to n get the best flavor and vapor production ever from my Lethal rda clone. My coil was a single at .18 ohms with 28g ni200 at 11 wraps. I was expecting more of a learning curve for temp control but my first build seems to work perfectly. I vape until the vapor dropped off more and more but never tasted anything burning. Checked the cotton and was astonished to see how dry it was and shuddered at the thought of having vape it that dry on one of my old boxes haha. Needless to say I am thrilled with temp control and this mod in particular. My old one still looks brand new after months banging around my pocket at my very physical job. I'm also very impressed with the chip performance on these two dovpos. It hits as hard and smooth as my ipv3 up to maximum wattage. The chip in my cloupor pales in comparison. The power is less at a given wattage and the sizzle not as smooth and consistent as the dovpo. On top of all this, it is one of the smallest mods, probably the lightest out there as well. It feels much lighter than my cloupor mini making it very pocket friendly while still being extremely rugged. It also looks very small and sexy in person. At this price it is a total bargain for this kind of package. Buy this now and thank me later. Dovpo deserves some real recognition for this fantastic pv.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Tritium Self-luminous Kit Marker Keychain (Size S)
Tritium Self-luminous Kit Marker Keychain (Size S)

blustafargen
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
PROS
1. Emits light 2. Does not stop emitting light for ten years 3. Small enough to stuff up your nose so that it can also emit light....for ten years.
Tritium: A radioactive isotope of hydrogen containing one proton and two neutrons. It decays into helium-3 via beta decay. Beta particles from tritium can penetrate only about 6.0 mm of air, and they are incapable of passing through the dead outermost layer of human skin. According to the US National Institute of Standards and Technology, it has a half-life of 4,500±8 days, which is approximately 12.3 years. When tritium gas is exposed to oxygen, it forms tritiated water, which has a biological half-life in the human body of 7 to 14 days. What does this mean for you? Well for starters, if you coat the inside of a clear tube with phosphorus and fill it with tritium gas, it makes a nifty and perfectly safe* little light that requires no form of external power for over 10 years (at which time it will still emit light, just with half the intensity)! I know what your thinking. Sure, that sounds like a fun little toy for a toddler that puts everything in it's mouth. But I'm an adult, and thus require adult entertainment. I ask you, what could possibly be more entertaining and personally satisfying than doubling the yield of the nuclear weapons you have stored in the garage? Well, thanks to a process known as boosting, you can transform this dream into a reality! All you need is a little bit of tritium and deuterium gas, a syringe, some epoxy, and about 5 minutes of free time per bomb. *perfectly safe, as in smashing open the vial and allowing the gas to combine with oxygen to form tritiated water that is allowed to absorb through your pores isn't going to hurt you. However, smashing open a few thousand so that you can give your spouse an enema with tritiated water may be considered potentially unsafe in certain jurisdictions, which would require the individual to sign a waiver and have it notarized to avoid possible prosecution. Performing the same procedure on yourself, however, is perfectly legal**.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Mini Electronic Vibrating Massage Stick w/ Keychain
Mini Electronic Vibrating Massage Stick w/ Keychain

GearJammer
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 87
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos79
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small size therefore discreet... the vibrating end is a bit hard
CONS
noisy as hell! the vibrating end is a bit hard
Ok, I saw this and because I suffer with a chronic sore neck, spontaneously added it to an order I had going on. However, on arrival, I could think of only one use for it and it was nothing to do with my sore neck. This meant I had to wait a few days before the right moment with the wife came along. Unfortunately, due to the noise it makes, it was not be possible to surprise her with it. In fact, she thought I'd brought my bosch power sander to bed. Even so, she stayed right where she was and I'm not sure what to make of that. Anyway, the item is small and a bit difficult to hold, especially when slightly wet. I can also confirm that the plastic body feels brittle and the on-off switch is a bit fiddly in the dark with damp fingers. According to the wife, the vibrating end is a bit hard, although she couldn't say whether that was a good or bad point (in fact she wasn't making a great deal of sense at that stage), so I've included it as both a pro and a con. Finally, the fact that it has a keyring attachment is utterly perplexing. Indeed, I recommend removing that before first use if only to avoid, shall we say, entanglement....
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Nemesis Style Mechanical Mod
Nemesis Style Mechanical Mod

Timmychin
Member
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 64
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos132
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
PROS
+Beautiful Design +100% clone
CONS
-Kinda Crappy button. Can't expect much for $20
Got this today and have been using it intensively. Made a review on youtube already. Just search on youtube as I'm not allowed to post links here. Not a bad mod. Did a voltage drop test and it came with a 0.2 volt drop which is fantastic. Hard hitting just like the real nemesis. thumbs up.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kraken Genesis Styled Rebuildable Atomizer (2.5mL)
Kraken Genesis Styled Rebuildable Atomizer (2.5mL)

HaTTerS
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 156
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos189
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Sexy Nice air flow adjustment Easy coil building Very smooth vape Value
CONS
Very tight top cap Glass not a tight enough fit/easy to dislodge when filling Leaking No included drip tip
Got my Krakens (x2) yesterday as well as a lot of other gear. SpeedPost had them to my door (Aus) in about 3-4 days (may vary by order) which was fantastic! First impression was "wow, these look great" and I couldn't wait to get home from work and build one of these bad boys. When I did, the first problem I encountered was getting the top cap off (shown in 3rd photo). It was so tight that I couldn't get it off by hand. The tank section came away from the metal shroud (part with the logo on it) pretty easy by pulling it down and out from the bottom, but the top cap didn't want to budge from the shroud. I had to jam my fingernails in between the cap and shroud to create a slight gap, then wedge a flat screw driver in and lever it up until the first o-ring was visible. I then put the plastic handle of a small screwdriver up inside the shroud so I could push the top cap up from the inside. While holding the shroud, I pushed down on it using the table to force the screwdriver up which popped the cap out. I then lubed the top cap o-rings with some e-liquid and put it back on the shroud to see if it was now easier to get off. Nope! I still couldn't get it off by hand. I had to do the whole process again to get it off. Grrrr. However, after lubing the o-rings, the top cap was easier rotate for air adjustment. (FYI, you don't HAVE to take the top cap off as you can access the fill port and coil screws etc by removing the shroud and cap in one piece) Moving on to the tank section; after the trouble with the top cap, I suspected the glass would be hard to remove as well, but it slid off with surprising ease. After checking the inside for manufacturing left-overs, gritty bits etc and giving it a quick wipe, I slid the glass back on. I built a dual 1.7ohm coil with 2.5mm silica wick and all went smoothly. Wire was easy to trap with the screws and wick was just one continuous piece that looped up through one coil and down through the other in an upside down 'U' shape. Both coils glowed evenly and were good to go. I Got out some DIY Raspberry e-juice and put about 2ml in a syringe ready to fill her up. As I picked up the tank section of the Kraken (I think I was holding it by the glass) just the force of gravity made the glass slide up and out of place. "Bugger, I better be careful not to do that when it has juice in it" I thought. I filled it up (making sure the glass was seated correctly) and slid the shroud with top cap over it ensuring everything was as it should be. I attached it to a Vamo at 4.5V and had the first TooT (cap tip to GrimmGreen. Thanks, I love that word). Wow! That's one smooooooove TooT! I upped the volts to 5.5 and just sat there vaping away for a good ten minutes, I was enjoying it so much. Fast forward to the next morning, I was in a rush to leave the house. I didn't intend to take the Kraken to work with me as I prefer to use an Ego Twist with a mini ProTank II when on the go, but I had to have another TooT of the Kraken before I left. I pick it up and noticed leaking juice. I haven't had time to investigate yet, but I'm guessing the loose fitting glass may be the issue. When I get home I'm going to check out the o-rings. Perhaps the top cap and glass o-rings were fitted incorrectly at the factory and they should be the other way around. (Wishful thinking?) I'll do an update after some more time with this beautiful device. We all know beauties will have at least a few issues after all ;) Let hope they are easily sorted.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Rubber O-Ring Seals for E-Cigarette (20-Pack)
Rubber O-Ring Seals for E-Cigarette (20-Pack)

K1977
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 51
  • Kudos6
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
PROS
good quality
beautiful o-ring for taifun, good quality
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kayfun V4 Styled Rebuildable Tank Atomizer
Kayfun V4 Styled Rebuildable Tank Atomizer

Avatar
Hartoled
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 8792
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos5775
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Finish is a nice even brushed Build is solid Threads are very good
CONS
Oily out of the box
Came to me very complete, with spare spring, insulators and lots of o-rings. Took an hour or two to get the smell off of it. I built it to one ohm using 26 gauge A1 Kanthal, 2mm, 8 wraps, and organic cotton. The screws were a bit small and took a bit of trying to get that wire to trap. The juice control works smoothly and well. I love how I can just pour in the juice right out of the bottle, especially since it seems to go through it fast. The air is not as loose as I might like but I am not going to try to enlarge it until I understand it a lot more. It's a beautiful piece and I would hate to ruin it. I am using it on a mech, so around 16-17 watts. The vapor is not as thick and warm as some RBAs but it's very good in comparison to my Kayfun Lite V2s with enlarged air. It's what I would call a very civilized and acceptable vape. I think I may try it at point 8 later, but it seems to be doing very well right now. Would I buy it again? Yes Would I sell it for what I paid for it? Get your own! New features that I really like are the glass tank, the effortless filling, the ability to rebuild with it full, and the sexy looks. I swapped out the drip tip for a smaller diameter and the flavor is even better.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kangxin Mini VF KX-50D Temperature Control 50W VW MOD
Kangxin Mini VF KX-50D Temperature Control 50W VW MOD

Avatar
Vaper.UK
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 1202
  • Reviews 90
  • Kudos951
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Temp controlled coils *or* regular usage Spring loaded 510
CONS
Needs a coin to change battery Bulging LED lens on the top which glows blue with each fire Limited to 22mm atomisers - could have been a tad wider at the curve
The device is ergonomic to hold and the buttons rattle a little, has a good satin black finish, not heavy and the screen is bright and legible. The bulging LED lens on top does illuminate blue when the fire button is pressed as well as the fire button surround itself. This is distracting in a dark environment as it`s right under your nose - mercifully it`s not a piercing laser blue and is quite dim. The LED is wholly uneccessary on a vaping device - frivolous feature creep (your opinion may differ ;) The menus are easy to navigate and changing the settings will be easy to remember once it`s been done a couple of times, instructions are on the included leaflet. As I am new to TC vaping with this being my first TC device I decided to jump straight in and see what happened ! Ni200 28g coil which just so happened to come out at 0.1 ohms, rayon wick in a modified Kayfun. I changed the upper temp limit to 430F and changed the wattage to 20 - no problems fired OK and vapes well with no burning. Cranked the wattage up and down and it works just fine, obviously firing harder at higher wattages but no burning. The device remembers the last used setting on a battery change and you need to press the fire button once to wake it after changing the battery - then you will be asked if it`s a new coil or the same - so one more button press and you`re good to go. The device also appears to have stepdown which is very good and will also serve as a good mod to even use regular Kanthal coils if you want. There is no major delay to fire from sleep. (I let it stand for 4 minutes in this test) The screen stays illuminated (blue text) for about 1 minute. If you take the atomiser off you need to remember to press the up or down button once to tell it that the coil is new or the same. I managed to make it work with the very first coil I tried and there`s really no magic involved with TC coils, of course there will be a bit of a learning curve as to what is the best type of coil for you and the devices you prefer etc but on the whole I was quite impressed that it did what it was supposed to do OOTB. The price isn`t bad either for a *potentially* decent chipset (considering it`s China) whether you use it for TC or regular coils. Providing it doesn`t crap out after a week or month and the buttons continue to work. This is all new to me at the moment and no doubt will learn different things, tip & tricks etc over time but I think it`s an OK device from what I`ve seen. Temperature control could prove to be a very useful addition to future devices as the technology matures to cover all types of coil materials.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No