shopping cart empty
@Anniepan Need help with Ticket# Q0304QCJYN Unworkable Solution to problem
Login to post a new topic and to write a reply.

Search within thread:

Login to rate this thread.
#1 (permalink)      3/13/2019 5:27:28 AM US Central   quote/reply + tips
ceeceeisme
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 17
  • Reviews 64
  • Kudos20
@Anniepan Need help with Ticket# Q0304QCJYN Unworkable Solution to problem
So I ordered https://www.fasttech.com/p/4930801

You'll notice that I ordered a US unit. Instead I was sent the EU version which will not work here in North America.

The solution customer service is offering me is to send me a new motherboard so I can do the repair myself. This is not a solution that I can work with. I explained I have no experience servicing electronics so they sent me a Chinese language video showing me how to do it. I can't even understand what the technician is saying.

I watched the video and I have no confidence that I would be able to do the repair successfully which will leave me on the hook for a non-working or potentially damaged ultrasonic cleaner.

I have been going back and forth with customer service for over a week now. I keep telling them this is not an acceptable solution but I'm getting nowhere. I'm ready to do a Paypal chargeback and never shop here again.
#2 (permalink)      3/13/2019 10:43:17 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
Anniepan
Staff
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 6617
  • Reviews 0
  • Kudos3803
Hello ceeceeisme,

Sorry to hear about the issue and we apologize for the inconvenience caused this time.

Yes, it is hardly to replace a motherboard if we don't know the inside accessories well. We will resend another correct KingRoad VGT-800 Ultrasonic Cleaner Cleaning Machine for you as soon as we get it from our manufacturer. We will add it to shipment #2. Hope you will receive it very soon and everything is OK.

Please feel free to write us whenever you have questions. We're always here to help.