shopping cart empty
Flooding like no day before!? SOLVED!!! (Fix on the first post)
Login to post a new topic and to write a reply.

Search within thread:

Login to rate this thread.
#1 (permalink)      3/20/2019 11:23:52 AM US Central   quote/reply + tips
devin.d.veer
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 448
  • Kudos19
+2 details
Flooding like no day before!? SOLVED!!! (Fix on the first post)
I have tried wicking it 6 times and the damn thing makes me drink the juice! I have even put so much cotton there that I laughed out loud for it, the end of my tweezers doesnt even pass through. I have tried short and long wicks, thining out and not thining out... no results. Keeps flooding the deck after 3-4 puffs. And before I get nice amount of hot liquid in my mouth, I can feel the deck is flooded from the very harsh vape that I gives.

I have been building and wicking for 5 years now and never ever I have ran to a situation that I cant figure out the flooding. I have checked all the o-rings etc and also pumped up the wattage. I have tried with 2.5mm and 3mm coils, both absolutely packed with cotton'

I have heard that other people have this same exact issue going on.

Im almost willing to bet that theres a problem with the manufacturing.... but before that I gotta ask, is anyone here having the same problem and a possible trick to solve the flooding?

Thank you

UPDATE:

SOLVED!!!!!! SOLVED!!!!!! SOLVED!!!!!! SOLVED!!!!!!

Found this fix in another forum about someone having the same flooding issue with the Zeus X.

Problem:
The OUTTER chamber was not pressed in enough. I placed the tank on the table without the deck on, and there was a good 1-1.5mm gap where the edge of the glass ended and where the outter chamber was touching the table. So the outter chamber was protruding from the edge of the glass.

Fix: