shopping cart empty
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING

I like my Nautilus X better....
Login to post a new topic and to write a reply.

Search within thread:

Login to rate this thread.
#1 (permalink)      12/19/2017 11:23:48 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
griyataman
  • JoinedNov 2017
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 0
  • Kudos2
I like my Nautilus X better....
so far.

I just received my YFTK Prime. Looks like great, just like the pics.
It's easy to build, build quality is great, doesn't feel off anywhere - sits flush on an iStick 40w.
Perfect MTL airflow.

I'm having troubles with flavor.. It's very muted. I get burnt/dry hits very quickly.
Keep in mind, i am brand new to building coils.
I am using Cotton Bacon V2 and have two pre-made coil types, N90 Clapton 28ga+38ga 0.32mm + 0.1mm dia @ 1.1ohm & Kanthal A1 28ga, 2.8mm @ 1.2ohms.

Should i try different coils? I vape using the largest airhole - sitting around 14-16w.

cheers

Edited on 12/19/2017 at 11:43 PM. Reason: edit
#2 (permalink)      12/19/2017 11:43:37 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
essellar
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 1465
  • Reviews 0
  • Kudos1265
+3 details
Your problem is very likely that you're using too much cotton in the juice wells. Try giving your wicks a sit of a haircut -- you want them fairly snug in the coil (enough to feel resistance, but not enough to move the coil around, when you slide the wick back and forth), but just barely enough cotton to loosely fill the juice wells. With a 2.8mm inner diameter, you can't get both at the same time on a Prime without thinning the wick a little. Once you've got the wicking sorted, your coil should be seeing more e-liquid, and that will give you a substantial flavour boost. (You may find that you need to adjust the height of the coil as well for optimum performance.) There is absolutely no reason to use exotic coils in a MTL Kayfun; the only effect you'll get is a placebo effect.
#3 (permalink)      12/20/2017 12:52:44 AM US Central   quote/reply + tips