shopping cart empty
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING

Juice control
Login to post a new topic and to write a reply.

Search within thread:

Login to rate this thread.
#1 (permalink)      9/1/2015 8:53:28 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
SX_Vapor
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 87
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos11
Juice control
May i know if u guys totally tighten the chimney top cap or lightly screw it down? i tend to have dry hits if i fully tighten it down so now i basically just tighten it so that it holds in place, no more dry hits but juice spits. damn...
#2 (permalink)      9/1/2015 9:11:28 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
kkraaj
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 478
  • Reviews 70
  • Kudos422
(Noob here)
I tighten it down all the way and then unwind it a couple of turns. Haven't had spitting or dry burns ( 50% VG), but sometimes when uncrewing the tank for refilling the chimney topcap will stay stuck to the tube on top and unscrew from the chimney.
The only thing I miss about smoking are the lighters. Go figure!
#3 (permalink)      9/1/2015 10:42:55 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
wraithpc
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 1470
  • Reviews 228
  • Kudos1927
+2 details
Don't bother putting your wick in the holes, I just leave the tails a little long, fold it into the deck, and block the holes with the wick shoulders, no more issues with leaking, dry hits, none of that nonsense, no trying to adjust flow either. Just works, and much better at that.
#4 (permalink)      9/3/2015 4:11:37 AM US Central   quote/reply + tips
SX_Vapor
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 87
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos11
wraithpc wrote:

Don't bother putting your wick in the holes, I just leave the tails a little long, fold it into the deck, and block the holes with the wick shoulders, no more issues with leaking, dry hits, none of that nonsense, no trying to adjust flow either. Just works, and much better at that.