shopping cart empty
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING

2/3 A size 1.2 V, 1600 mAh rechargeable NiMH batteries?
Login to post a new topic and to write a reply.

Search within thread:

Login to rate this thread.
#1 (permalink)      12/18/2013 5:20:45 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
ChewBakker
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 0
  • Kudos2
2/3 A size 1.2 V, 1600 mAh rechargeable NiMH batteries?
2/3 A size 1.2 V, 1600 mAh rechargeable NiMH batteries are 17mm in diameter and 28mm long. Three of them stacked would be 84mm long and produce 3.6 volts. Would I be right to assume I could use these batteries in this mod since the max supported battery length is 105.8mm. Would the tubes adjust to snuggly fit the batteries? Do you think this type of battery would work well for vaping? I would rather not use lithium ion batteries. I am relatively new to vaping.
#2 (permalink)      12/18/2013 6:35:30 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
viking65
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 26518
  • Reviews 14
  • Kudos50648
You can if you want the mod to explode in your face and it might with rechargeable NiMH batteries. I'm not sure the NiMH could handle the load/amps. I may be wrong though but I wouldn't try it.

Best to use safer chemical IMR or a protected battery.

Try looking here under batteries category:

Beginners & Beyond topics

Edited on 12/18/2013 at 6:49 PM. Reason:
http://i.imgur.com/fKSQtVA.jpg..........You self made victims crack me up. =D
#3 (permalink)      12/18/2013 6:41:04 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
th3drag0n1
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 103
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos54
+2 details
There's more to a battery than just volts. If you want quicker results stick a m80 in your mouth and light it, you may realize it wasn't a good idea. There's items you can be cheap on but buy the best quality battery money can buy. Look into something in the variable voltage/wattage mods, your not ready for a mechanical mod.