Free shipping to the United States when you order $20+

Your preferred Voltage and wattage settings?
Login to post a new topic and to write a reply.

Search within thread:

Rate This Thread
Login to rate this thread.
#1 (permalink)      9/6/2013 12:46:01 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
mjag1
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 130
  • Reviews 36
  • Kudos50
+1 details
Your preferred Voltage and wattage settings?
I have only been vaping for about 2 weeks now and haven't touched a cigarette in that time, I am hooked.

Since I am new to this I was wondering what others use for Voltage and Wattage settings?

I know it varies based on the juice and ohms of your tank. I use 3.8V and 7.5 watts with my iClear 30's and ProTank I and II, depending on juice though I sometimes bump up the wattage to 8 or 8.5. Both the iClear and ProTank's are 2.5 ohm coils.

I am hoping more experienced SVD users will share there settings so I can try to refine my settings further.

I do have the link for the vaping power chart: http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m9dkanCt0I1qc8949o2_1280.png So it looks like my settings are safe.
#2 (permalink)      9/6/2013 1:06:26 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
bumbleballs
Verified
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 1235
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos1345
+1 details
hi, its very subjective what your actually asking, its all down to what you personally like = happy vaper :) but seens you have asked, lol,my settings are very similar to yours. its down to trial and error to finding your own vaping "sweet spot". just my own personal experience but ive found SOME "delicate/subtle" flavours eg liqua strawberry tasted better at low watts (around 6)... but some of the dekang tobaccos i vape i burn at higher watts (around 8-9) the flavour seems to come alive when burnt hotter for me :)