shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


CanisLupus
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
shiny finnish easy to use hidden button
CONS
absolutely nothing!
This mod ist high quality manufactured. The shape is of a kind, that one loves to hold it in the hands. Another advantage is the button does not need a lock ring, since it is plane. Simply pick up, press in and vape. Highly recommended to buye!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
idunnoman
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 101
  • Kudos25
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
nice and heavy, telescope mode is not bad copper contacts are great.
topcap not the easiest to match
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
steam_ahead
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 113
  • Reviews 49
  • Kudos74
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-solid -unique look -works flawlessly
CONS
-hard to find an atty to look good on it.
One of the mechs I use on a weekly base.
Normally I use it with an Atomic. The magma and the aqua are good looking attachments as well. I can recommend
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
thunder1
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 2469
  • Reviews 51
  • Kudos1412
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
very nice mod
CONS
none
very nice mod
good build
very strong
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
GiorgioFFM
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 66
  • Reviews 63
  • Kudos27
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
solid construction works with 18350/18500 + kick great button
CONS
no locking ring the top base is 19/20 mm
The V2 is a great mode. very well made, solid and heavy. The button is perfect and you can use it with kick. It is a shame that the top base is not 22mm and all the attys looks kind of weird on it.
Still do not regret it. would buy again!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
DanTo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 76
  • Kudos10
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
--dary mod. Others have described it well, hits hard, solid construction, heavy (that's good in my book). The only con might be that it can't hold a kick in 18650 mode. But who needs it with this.

Oh, and by the way, V1 and V2 are totally identical, except for the logo. I have both.

...and I almost forgot, the inner rim of the lowest tube (where the logo is) needs to be sanded down, otherwise it's too sharp and can cut into the battery wrapper. Happened with one of mine.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
mrdj304
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
perfect threading Great 510
CONS
not floating pin Button sometimes gets hot with a short if you press it funny
Got this bad boy as my first mechanical, it is a great great purchase. looks sleek, works well, and has great conductivity.
I replaced the spring with Nemmy magnets by supergluing one to a plastic ring(to make the hole smaller) and the others i places in a plastic cutout so they dont move. works perfect.

If you like this style of mod, purchase this. it is truly great
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
KBurberg
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Sehr wertig,super verarbeitet.
CONS
Nichts
Für den Preis unschlagbar.
Super finde ich das man keine Probleme mit geschützten Akkus hat,18650 passen alle.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Frankrb63
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Build quality, Threads are smooth and looks good with all my attys
CONS
Heavy, No locking pin
This was my first mech mod and it was a good choice. Easy to use and if you drop it dont worry its solid. Good starter mod for home use as it doesn't lock.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
phrazel
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Hits hark, yet smooth Nice firiing button Great machining Copper contacts Price
CONS
A bit heavy in my pocket, nothing major
The Launcher v2 is a beauty. Constructed of thick, solid contacts, we probably should have been warned before taking it out into the sunlight. The Launcher is polished to a mirror finish so reflective that there was a moment just after unwrapping it from the packing materials that the sunlight flashing off its surface was literally blinding. The Launcher is not a mod for those who are obsessive-compulsive about fingerprints: it is, unabashedly, a beautifully highly-polished mod that is going to attract fingerprints like donuts attract cops.

The contacts, high-quality materials and hybrid nature of the Launcher add up to a mod that can really conduct electricity. I found only very negligible voltage drop and have been extremely pleased with the vapor production and flavor when using both the Launcher v2 with my igow6.

Frankly, I find that the Launcher has many similarly-priced mods — hybrid or not — beat on quality, finish and performance, even if it may not have legions of fanboys whipping up the same kind of hype over it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No