shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


thunder1
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 952
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos327
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
very nice mod,good build and very solid work like a charm
CONS
the only thing is no kick tube available for it i suggest it but ...
very nice mod,good build and very solid
work like a charm
the only thing bad is no kick tube available for it
i suggest it but ...
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Hornet900
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 50
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Hits really good Construction quality
CONS
weight
Love this mode, if you like the look you will not regret of buying it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
TattMike
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Made well Hits good Nicely made
CONS
The firing pin gets hot
It's a really nice mod...and I'm happy I bought it!! But I've had it for a month and a half and the pin has been getting hot lately..even after cleaning it..But happy with it..
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Dee91
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Heavy duty Copper pins
CONS
Topcap
Hard hitting mod. I recommend this to anyone looking for a mod.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Cumulus_Maximus
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great Button Great Button Hits Hard Great Button
CONS
Slightly weird looking top cap No locking mechanism
Almost every mod I have bought has been great except for the button which has usually required some fiddling about with. Given that the button is really the only part of the mod that is constantly in use, its pretty important for mod makers to get this bit right. This mod has it right. The button sits flush with the bottom of the mod so you can stand it up without worrying about weak springs or substandard magnets getting compressed by heavier atomizers. There is no locking mechanism which isnt a problem when stood on flat surfaces but there is the potential for it to go off if stuffed into a pocket on top of keys or something else the could depress the button under pressure.
The whole thing is well built. Probably the best mod I have bought off here (so much so I could be bothered to write a review). For the money its a no brainer. The only mod I own that is better is an original Style of Buffalo mod which is more than 10 x the price. Go for it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
airforce2high
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 61
  • Reviews 68
  • Kudos19
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
bullet proof dat switch hits hard hybrid with the heron baby yeah
CONS
bugger all
sick sick sick. gonna look dope with the heron
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
sproggg
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 119
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos137
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build Hard Hit - Copper Contacts Price Materials
Perfect Mod - I use this in 18350 mode - with an Atomic atty & it's just Brilliant!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
GiorgioFFM
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 41
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos18
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
built quality design nicely heavy contacts and fire button are great works with 18350 and 18500 + Kick
CONS
no locking ring no 18650 + kick no air flow control
This mode is one of the best I have. Massive SS. You feel it in your hand. even if it does not have any air flow control, I can use my i clear 30s without any issue and get enough air. all the iclear 30 (familiy) and aerotank 1 and protank look great on it. The 22mm mod look ok as well but not as good as the standard clearos. The Taifun GT and Magoo look not so good on it. For those attys you need a 23 mm mod (Panzer or Astro). It is a shame that there is no locking ring because traveling you run the risk of pushing the fire button. well, I will unscrew it a little bit and ... done...
For this price you cannot do anything wrong . Buy it!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Vagelis1981
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Low voltage drop Good stainless steel grade
CONS
Thread tolerances in main tube could be better.
I received it just tday along with the trident rda (another review coming up, but not yet, an atty needs more time to show its pros and cons). Well, my only gripe is that the threads in the main telescopic tube could be a little tighter. Its not a problem per se, everythjing works really well, but just that detail could make the build quality from 8 to 10 stars. Dont misunderstand me, there is NO rattle if you tighten the mod, it is just a little detail in an otherwise perfect mod.

I meassured its voltage drop with a 0.7 resistance, fully charged (4.19volts) samsung 25r, and I got a 0.32 voltage drop. I think that it is more than acceptable at such low ohms. I have to say though, its build quality is not better or worse than the other good mods here. I do own a ss chi you, and while it has slightly more voltage drop, around 0.36 with a 07 ohm coil, its build quality is arguably a tiny bit better. I do prefer the launcher though, it is much easier to change batteries without having to adjust the little pin in chi you, just tighten nicely and its fine.

If I was to buy just one mod, I would buy the launcher. It is just easier to set up than a chi you, it performs really well, hits hard, and its a beauty to behold.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rtps15
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 115
  • Reviews 25
  • Kudos49
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks Good. Precise Engineering. Fire Button Smooth. Both NEG and POS pins are adjustable. NO Battery Rattle (Sony 18650VTC4)
CONS
Non as yet.
My first mech mod, so far so good. Every thing about this V2 is spot on. My background is in Mechanical Engineering, if one of my fitters had produced this item I would be pleased. Cant fault the mod in any way. Best thing for me is the switch, it is precise, has a long travel (no accidental firing) and you can set it down on its base without having it fire.
For the price you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No