shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


BadgerDon68
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 870
  • Reviews 88
  • Kudos738
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
pretty much everything, from machining to performance
CONS
None really
I got this, more on the recommendations from the guys on the forums, and the fact I like telescopic mods, due to the added convenience of being able to quickly adjust, and go.

I like my pipe mods, but I can never seem to get beyond the convenience of a well made telescopic.
Just being able to throw in a battery of your choosing, whether it be 18350, 18500, 18650, nipple top or flat top, and in some configurations, a kick, with no messing around with tubes or fine adjustments, to eliminate battery rattle, a telescopic really takes some beating, with it's ability to just tighten up and go.

The Launcher is a well made device, it looks sleek, and has good weight to it, when all set up.
I found the button spring a little too soft, and added a nemesis spring, I had spare, to the existing spring, which gave it a more quality feel.
However, spring pressure is purely down to personal choice, and certainly does not go against this mod.

The only drawback I have, is the launcher is a victim of its own design.
Due to the styling of the top cap, anything wider than a protank, juts over the top edge.
I imagine this to be purely intentional, to give the top section, the appearance of a rocket thruster.
It looks good, if not a little weird.
All in all, this is a 10/10 mod for me.The niggles really are too few, to hold this mod back
I have no regrets buying this, and nor should you.
Buy one today, or put it on your wish list. It's worth the purchase
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
DearDrooper
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 73
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
One of my favourite mods. Works perfectly and fits a wide range of battery sizes. The mushroom top cap is a bit naff, but the GP Paps top cap sorts that out.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
sp4772
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Well machined Easy to set-up Nicely threaded Heavy feeling- i like it!!! Good switch You have so much for the price you pay!!!!
CONS
Sharp edges on top slots Switch crunch at first (but went away quickly!)
First mech mod and what a nice piece to own! I run it with a Kick (from FT) in 18350 and 18500 batery sizes and it works awsome! Can't think of a day that it will stop operate cause it is a realy nice quality built. Edges around 510 ring connection are sharp but nothing a 600 grit sandpaper cannot take care of. I recommend to dismantle completely and clean with isopropyl alcool every parts and threads before using. There is a bit of metal chips and oil here and there so it is very important to clean it well.
So in all, pretty impressed and recommend to anyone looking for quality, adjustability and long lasting mech mode! And looking good too!!! Happy vape everyone :-)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
albelly
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 30
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
+ Copper Contacts + Solid + Works out of the box + Butter button
CONS
- Heavy
This is my go to modz. Its solid. i recommend this to anyone who wants to try mech mod. The button is soft, and its work out of the box. krenzy!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
VAPRV
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
bon usinage télescopique petit prix
CONS
trop court pour un kick avec une 18650
Trés beau mod. Très bon usinage. Switch très agréable. Domage qu'il soit trop court pour mettre un kick en 18650. C'est du solide et je le recommande.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
jumpjet
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 209
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos100
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality Build Copper Contacts Adjustable 501 pin Can accommodate a kick (not in 18650 mode) Superb switch Good threading
CONS
The 4 cut-out channels around the 510 cap can be a bit sharp (minor point)
This is a heavy, well built, quality mechanical mod. You can feel that immediately it's in your hand. All the threads are smooth, and the switch is excellent. The switch uses a spring, but it's very nice and buttery smooth to operate, no matter where you press the switch.

My 2 top telescopic mods are the M16 and Astro, but this one is my new favourite. It is certainly heavy, but it sits very comfortably between your thumb and finger when in use.

One very minor issue (mentioned in the con section), is that the 4 cut-outs in the 510 cap are a little sharp around the edges. Not quite enough to cut you really, they just need a little chamfer (beveling). I used a round diamond coated needle file, just to take the edge off each slot. A couple of minutes and your done.

I would certainly recommend this mod.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Lenna
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Copper contacts Telescopic Good button Looks really good Plus-contact adjustable
For a 18650 Mod is the Mod heavy. The quality is good and I'm glad to bought it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
.Gaud.
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 46
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Copper contacts. Excellent maching. Buttery smooth threads. Telescopic.
CONS
Machined air ridges on top cap are a bit sharp.
This thing is pretty beastly.. Nice solid heavy feel to it. Copper contacts, adjustable 510, and a smooth recessed button. For the price, definately scoop up one of these.

I will say, that the top tube on mine (the part with the vent holes) wasn't quite flat on top, so the top cap had a slight gap on one side when tightened down. But I just sanded down the high side a bit with the dremel and she's perfect now.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
chris1971
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 37
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Prix Pin cuivre
CONS
Rien
Très joli mod télescopique avec un bon switch et une finition de qualité
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
gebo1959
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Clean processing Good thread Switch in best quality
CONS
No
Very grateful AT - solid made ​​and very durable. Precision Switch - good ongoing thread. Kick with 18500 goes without problem
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No