shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


dim_k
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos8
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build quality Sturdy Telescopic (fits any battery with no rattling)
CONS
Erratic fire button
This device is a major step up from plain ego batteries and really impressed me initially, but after a few days of use the fire button started misfiring and randomly turning off the mod -- something that got my quite frustrated. After a bit of searching around Fasttech's discussion groups (and elsewhere) I found out that this sort of quality issue is somewhat common with the SVD and is usually mended by a firm press right at the center of the button. Using it this way minimizes the misfires (although it also means that there must be some sort of contact issue with the circuitry) and once you get used to it, you'll never go back to plain ego bats, at least I didn't.
I've been using the SVD daily for more than 6 months now --vaping 4 to 6 ml of e-juice per day-- and I'm quite satisfied with it. It's good looking, built like a tank (mine has suffered a couple of chest-height drops with just a couple of small scratches) and performs according to its specs, firing without any trouble all the atomizers that I've used on it (evods, protanks, and various drippers). Overall, quite an impressive device that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good VV/VW mod.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
counterfeit7485
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 25
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Sturdy
CONS
510 connection strips after several months
This thing is huge in 18650 mode, so if u want something small buy something else. Besides the size its a great unit and still working fine. I've noticed my 510 connection has started feeling loose towards the top but still screws down tight luckily. This is now my secondary device behind the 69 mod.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Yozansen
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Качество изготовления Плата
CONS
Большой размер
Достаточно удобный девайс для домашнего использования. Массивный и крепкий. Понятное простое меню, наличие кнопок помогает в быстрой настройке вольтажа. Кнопки приятно нажимать, блокировка исключает лишние нажатия. Приятно наличие ego-разъема.
За месяц пользования ни разу меня не подвел.
В целом качественный мод, один из лучших, представленных в магазине.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
condorin61
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Facility of use. Versatility.
CONS
With 18650 a bit big
Good mod. At the moment very satisfied with. Easy access to menus and to the information that it facilitates. Very occurred and good materials.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
drewk1
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos8
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build quality Functions
CONS
None
What a bargain.

Full VV/WW/Ohms and voltage checker
Comes in a nice box and feels very solid and well built.
Put my Kayfun on it and wow vapes lovely.

If your after a reasonably priced vv/ww device give this serious consideration.

Another good product supplied by FastTech
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rockstar13
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Telescopic Looks
CONS
options not as intuitive as some mods
Not a bad VV/VW mech at all this. having already purchased a vamo this one does basically the same thing. the telescopic is a nice idea and i was plesantly supprised to fn the firing button would give an indication of the batterys life due to the colour it displays (all bonuses so far) the controlls switching between VV/VW ect in my opinion arent as intuitive as he vamo. sometimes you have to hold 2 buttons down at a time just to access a certain function. the screen is also a sloght pain to read at times. especially as you have to tilt it. it wouldnt have killed to have VW instead of PO to avoid confusionin knowing what function is displaying. the intuitiveness of the vamo in these aspects wins. it is however a nice (in my opinion) looking mod very lightsabery and i certainly cannot fault the performance. the only choice between this mo and the vamo (with the exception of ptice) would be how you preffer your mod to look. otherwise this is reccomended (well i reccomend it anyway ignore what anyone else says lol)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
schelm
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 23
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
ich benutze den Innokin iTaste SVD seit 10 Monaten regelmäßig.
macht seinen Arbeit, wie am ersten Tag.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Seb57
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Parfait
CONS
Aucun
Bonjour,
4 ou 5 Svd achetés chez Fasttech. Le premier marché toujours parfaitement depuis plusieurs mois. J'ai offert ces produits pour certains, on est tous très satisfait.


Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
djmunster
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 25
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
built like a tank and still looks and works perfect
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
septic
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Attractive Good build materials Nice threading
CONS
Bad firing button
It looks great and has a nice weight to it that is very satisfying. The threads are well cut and very smooth. The iclear 30, hypertanks fit flush and also look very good. The menu is easy to use. Unfortunately I'm having firing issues after less than a week. Sometimes the firing button just dosent do anything at all, other times it works just fine. It is unfortunate as I was starting to really get used to this thing. Visually compared to my Vamo V5 and my S.I.D, it's larger, heavier, more solidly built, but has an intermittent button fault. Overall I'd say I could recommend it but not with this button issue.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No